Users with the District Admin or the Group Classification Manager role will be able to merge a group with another existing Group. This is useful if there are duplicate Groups within the system and you want to consolidate them into one Group with multiple Group Managers.
Merging Groups will change the following items:
- The Group Manager contact information will be added to the merged Group as an additional Group Manager. This will allow the user to submit requests for the Group.
- All Requests will be added to the merged Group.
- All Invoices will be added to the merged Group.
- The selected Group to be merged will be removed from the system.
Important Note: Any Insurance Documents, Additional Files, or Group Notes will NOT be added to the merged Group. Please be sure to download any of these files if they need to be added to the merged Group.
How to Merge Groups
1. Select Users > Manage Groups.
2. Select the Merge Groups icon on the Group that you would like to merge and remove from the system.
3. Select the existing Group that you would like to merge into from the dropdown list.
4. Select the appropriate checkboxes if you would like either the New Group Manager or Old Group Manager to receive an email notifying them of the merge.
5. Select the Save button.