ML Schedules™ Software district users who are assigned either the District Admin role or have been assigned permission to Cancel Approved Events, can cancel previously approved Facility Use Requests (i.e., scheduled events) at any time using the following procedure.


Note: To Cancel a Recurring Request Click Here.


After logging into the software as either a District Admin or Request Manager:


1. Select Admin > Manage Requests drop-down menu selection from the top black toolbar.





The Manage Requests screen will be displayed.


2. Filter the view:

  • Select Approved from the Status drop-down menu.
  • Unselect your name and select the "Select Pending Space Approval User" filter.
  • Select the View button to see a list of all approved events.


3. Select the View Details (View) icon next to the approved Request you want to cancel. 


The Request Details screen will be displayed.


4. Scroll down to the bottom of the screen to see options for managing this request.


5. Enter any notes if needed in the Internal notes field (to go to Space Approvers of the facility) or External notes field (to go to the Group Manager of the event).





6. Select the Cancel Request w/ Above Notes button.


The previously approved event will be cancelled and emails will be sent to anyone on the original Request notifying them of the cancellation.



Alternate Filter Method (Calendar Report):

  1. Go to Reports > Calendar Report and find the event you want to cancel.
  2. Click on the Event from the Calendar, then click the orange Manage Request button in the upper right hand corner.
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the screen to see options for managing this request (unless it is a recurring request, you will click the View All Occurrences button instead).
  4.  Enter any notes if needed in the Internal notes field (to go to Space Approvers of the facility) or External notes field (to go to the Group Manager of the event).
  5. Select the  Cancel Request w/ Above  Notes button.



The previously approved event will be cancelled and emails will be sent to anyone on the original Request notifying them of the cancellation.